Cedars Healthcare Center

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Cedars Healthcare Center in Lakewood, CO, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Hope

1 month ago

Cedars Staff- A heartfelt thank you! At the beginning of the pandemic we had many concerns for our friends, but we were very relieved to find our dear ones were cared for so well! You have been OBSERVANT paying close attention to any struggles physically, emotionally and spiritually they may be having. You have ben EMPATHETIC imaging how they might be feeling about their concerns, then being moved from the heart to help them achieve what is reasonable. And you have been FLEXIBLE keeping in mind all of their needs and abilities. Each of our sisters are so different in personality and yet you have helped them navigate what they would appreciate the most. Honoring them as a person. This has been your steady course week after week. Thank you for the way your staff tries to apply what we know to be the “Golden Rule” Do to others the way you would want done to you. Your kindness during care is so deeply appreciated we cannot thank you enough.
5

Rob

Rodriguez

1 month ago

The staff @Cedars has been Absolutely Amazing to work with over the past couple years! From the first day through these distressing times of Covid, they have been attentive, supportive and caring to our loved ones. They have been extremely accommodating to the changing needs and circumstances of our friends. We have four friends that we consider family and they all have been well taken care of during their time here. I wanted to make a special shoutout to Cody who has helped us stay connected virtually to our loved ones and compassionately care for them spiritually and emotionally! He is a special member of their wonderful staff! I would definitely recommend considering Cedars as a residence for your loved ones.
5

Patty

1 month ago

My brother is receiving fine care at Cedars. I'm grateful for Cody, the Lifestyle Director, who has really gone the extra mile to help my brother and family connect during this time, and I'm grateful to Cathy, the wound care nurse who has shown such compassion and given great care to my brother during his stay at Cedars! Cedars was recommended as a facility that takes very good care of its residents, and it has lived up to its recommendation!
5

Cody

Kohlhagen

1 month ago

Hello All. I write this review in order to recognize yesterday's cooperative / collaborative actions demonstrated by Cedar's staff. Yesterday was Valentine's Day. When flowers were donated less than an hour before Valentine's Presents were to be passed out; both the receptionist, Blanca, and a restorative therapist, Tiana, jumped in to cut, and arrange, over 75 individual sets to be handed out. And while that team effort was awesome in and of itself, it gets better... At one point, a water pipe burst and began to flood a small portion of the building. At the same time, I needed to begin passing out the Valentine's Cards, Cupcakes, and Flowers. Immediately, Nancy from the Kitchen offered to pass the treats out, while myself, Moses (a restorative aide), and Ruth (CNA), all jumped into action to minimize the flooding situation. The individualized efforts from these various team members from various departments, contributed to exceptional follow-through, as well as, a positive Valentine's experience for Residents and staff alike. 5 out of 5 Stars Team!
5

Riese

1 month ago

The Cedars staff are absolutely amazing! My loved one has lived at Cedars for about two years now. The staff are compassionate, patient, and kind. They take the time to make each resident feel important, loved, and useful. I believe that they have one of the most difficult jobs that exist, yet they go above and beyond. Even the receptionists contribute to the welcoming atmosphere by always answering the phone with a smile and kindly addressing each visitor. I highly recommend Cedars Healthcare Center to anyone who needs help in caring for their loved one.
5

Jess

1 year ago

My grandmother has been a resident at Cedars Healthcare Center in the rehab unit. I am thankful for the evening CNA who works on the unit, she is amazing. When the call light comes on she answers it right away, with out making her wait, and if she needs something she makes sure that the nurse knows right away. I don't know the CNA name, but I do know that she used to work in the kitchen. I recommend Cedars Healthcare Center because of her.
4

Kathie

Kennedy

1 year ago

A great and helpful bunch. Took care of my Father a while back. Everyone was kind and treated the resident with respect. Lots of laughs which helps with healing. Great food and a beautiful garden, Father is doing well and remembers the great people.
5

K

Weaver

1 year ago

Had a loved one here for years. He was well take care of every single day. I was never in doubt that every need was taken care of the exact way I would. The CNAs and nurses are all excellent and compassionate. The management is fabulous. The new DON, Denise and ADON Carolyn are the best this facility has seen in recent years. Definitely a place to put anyone you love.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's Start a Conversation

Whether you're looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let's talk about where you can go from here

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.