Rio Las Palmas

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Rio Las Palmas in Stockton, CA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Cheri

Burgin

1 month ago

My Aunt and Cousin moved to Rio and they love it! Both of them are very pleased with their rooms, grounds, staff, food, activities and maintenance crew. House keeping does a wonderful job keeping the facility spotless and cleaning their rooms once a week. Rio is a happy and safe place to live! Its resort living!
5

Cynthia

Davis

2 months ago

My dad lives here and he absolutely loves it. It's a great place to retire in peace.
5

Peter

Pierce

3 months ago

I have a family member in the assisted living side and wanted to say how much my family appreciates the Assisted living Director Tommie. She goes above and beyond to answer any questions we have . The staff is also very caring. Love the Assisted living
Thank you Tommie for all your help
4

Pamela

Millonida

4 months ago

As a resident of Rio Las Palmas, I can tell you that the staff and residents make Rio home away from home. I love the individual care and activities.. The only down side is the food.
5

Paul

Fairbrook

4 months ago

I consider Rio Las Palmas the best senior assisted living facility in Stockton The Administration is caring, efficient and imaginative. The care takers care about me and help me in many ways.. I am happy to have found this place and feel well taken care of. Paul Fairbrook
5

Kim

Mcgruder

4 months ago

i AM VERY PLEASED WITH RIO LAS PALMAS AND THE TREATMENT OF MY MOM, UPKEEP OF THE PREMISES, VERY NICE FRONT DESK FOLKS, VERY HELPFUL TO ME IN HELPING MY MOM
5

Adele

G

4 months ago

I moved my 84 year old cousin to Rio Las Palmas in November, 2017. I live in Michigan but visit CA annually to check up on him. Up to that point, he had lived alone with a very small social group. His first impression was the “marvelous” food and the varied menu (not available nowdue to COVID). Food was very important to him! He really liked the environment, having his own 1-bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. He always kept much to himself but he was happy and content. I was exceptionally pleased with the ambience of Rio as well as the care my cousin received. The entire staff Is well trained and I was immediately notified at any hour of day if there was a problem or emergency. Moving my cousin there was the best choice! I had total peace of mind about his care and was pleased he adapted well there. Even though he never participated, there were always activities going on. I recommend anyone looking for a beautifully appointed, reasonably priced assisted living local for themselves or loved ones To check Rio Las Palmas out. I believe you will be pleased and excited about what they offer there!
5

Sahithi

NANDANOOR

4 months ago

We are a doctors office. But I must say the staff specifically the director, Lizeth takes the time to follow up regarding the care of every patient and is great at following through.
5

Kelli

Kopkash

4 months ago

Rio Las Palmas is a phenomenal community! I've had the pleasure of working with them as a healthcare vendor and the professionalism and responsiveness is unmatched. Their level and care and concern for the well-being of their residents is undeniable. I highly recommend this facility.
5

Susan

Hian

4 months ago

The staff at Rio Las Palmas has been wonderful during these difficult times. They are doing everything possible to keep my sister safe and calm. I so appreciate the kindness shown to all residents.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.