The Remington Club

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At The Remington Club in San Diego, CA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Kelsey

Munoz

3 months ago

Our family had a wonderful experience at the Remington Club Assisted Living. The staff was amazing and so accommodating! We'd recommend this place to any senior.
5

Kerry

Luehring

3 months ago

Two weeks at Remmington in the Heath Care after hip surgery for rehab. Quarantined in my room for 14 days. The staff here is exceptional. Clearly noticeable they love what they do. No task too big or too small and that the patient is their main concern. Smiles all around.
Physical and Occupational therapy top notch so you are prepared for daily life when you get home. Put on 3 pounds....need I say more about the food!
4

Marshall

G

3 months ago

My Dad is staying here and he is very satisfied.
Dining to order, a library and his little apartment.
He's been on lock down for a year and this was his first
Guest day. We met after a temp screen and had 30 minutes in the courtyard. Actually it was long enough, after all the alone time, company is a effort.
But we got to talk and be together. It was his Birthday, so a balloon and a card and a
Little Orchid for the room. He used to grow Orchids.
All things considered, he is in a good spot.
5

Dane

Anderson

3 months ago

The Remington Club took my father into their care as he entered hospice and were a wonderful source of care during a difficult time for our family. They were very accommodating of our visits and became friends over the time he was in their care. Nancy, Dr. Singh, Denny, Michelle and Fran in particular were especially kind and helpful. Dr. Singh reminded us of what a good, caring doctor can be; we were all impressed and comforted by his heart and mind. Nancy kindly welcomed us on our visits, sometimes telling us personal stories about her journey during her parents’ final days. In addition to their excellent care, they showed comforting kindness and grace.
5

Susan

Lee

3 months ago

Very excellent care and staff is very helpful.
5

Betty

M

4 months ago

On behalf of my parents, who live in Remington 2, in Rancho Bernardo, in San Diego, I'd like to give a shout out and thanks to all the staff there. I could write a note every single week, singling out many employees. This email, however, is to recognize Diana Lenord. She recently helped my parents with their computer, and they were overwhelmed by her kindness. Thank you Diana!
5

Sally

Kloman

4 months ago

We are happy we picked the Remington Club as our retirement home. The apartments are large and bright and have private outdoor space which was important to us. Resident services are reliable and provided by friendly staff. Many of the staff have worked for Remington for years and moved up thru the ranks this speaks well of management. Fellow residents are friendly and interesting. You can be as busy or lazy as you wish. We are happy to live here
5

Francis

Muraguri

4 months ago

Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. I recommend them highly.
5

Kim

Martinez

4 months ago

Wonderful facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing food selection as well!
5

John

McPhillips

5 months ago

My wife and I have enjoyed the activities very much. The staff is very helpful. Great place to live.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.