The Remington Club
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

The Remington Club Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, California flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about The Remington Club.

5

Ellyn

Bliesener

2 weeks ago

The Remington Club has been an amazing home for 2 generations of our family. My Grandmother lived there the last years of her life in Independent & Assisted Living. When choosing an independent living community for my father we knew it could only be Remington. Not only are the grounds and living areas well maintained & manicured, the food is delicious and there are MANY activities to choose from every day. The Staff is so involved and attentive to not only the residents, but to their loved ones as well. The constant updates that have been circulated during the Pandemic to residents & family helped to maintain an unprecedented level of safety & health during this difficult year. I would choose Remington again & again for a senior living community for anyone I love.
5

Angela

McGlasson

2 weeks ago

The Remington Club makes the next season of an older adult's life a wonderful vacation. From the many activities and excursions provided to the scrumptious chef prepared meals. The centralized location makes it easy for families to visit. This upscale community provides a vast range of care depending on your loved ones needs. Julie White will passionately guide you through the process to make the transition as smooth as possible. Her joyful spirit is contagious, and you will immediately feel at ease and excited to move in. I have worked with Julie for years and have watched her always put her future resident's needs first. She is extremely knowledgeable about her community as well as the other local communities and will help find the right fit. She is honest and genuinely cares, just like the rest of the staff at the Remington.
5

Rebecca

Cerince

2 weeks ago

My mom is enjoying living at The Remington Club. She enjoys the daily exercise classes and scheduled activities which encourages socialization with other residents. There are trips to shopping malls, restaurants, museums, scenic drives and various events around the county. All the residents have been welcoming and friendly and have invited my mom to join them at activities and dinners. The dining experience is elegant - service staff, table linens, cloth napkins and formal place settings - and a special shout-out to Norma and Ben for excellent dining service. The weekly housekeeping is great, too. The overall experience at The Remington has been positive and has given my siblings and me confidence that our mother is taken care of by a professional staff and is in good company with new friends. Thank you to Jeanne and all the staff at The Remington Club!
5

Craig

White

2 weeks ago

The Remington Club is a beautiful resort style independent living and assisted living community spread out on 17 acres in North San Diego County (Rancho Bernardo), near the Rancho Bernardo Inn & Golf Course Resort, next door to the shops & restaurants in Vons Bernardo Plaza. Friends of ours live there & love the large living space they get in their apartments, the value, the delicious food, the outings & activities, the lush mature landscaping, pool, waterfall and best of all, new friends they met in their 70's & 80's. It's a fantastic worry free lifestyle they enjoy while remaining independent.
5

Kelsey

Munoz

1 year ago

Our family had a wonderful experience at the Remington Club Assisted Living. The staff was amazing and so accommodating! We'd recommend this place to any senior.
5

Kerry

Luehring

1 year ago

Two weeks at Remmington in the Heath Care after hip surgery for rehab. Quarantined in my room for 14 days. The staff here is exceptional. Clearly noticeable they love what they do. No task too big or too small and that the patient is their main concern. Smiles all around.
Physical and Occupational therapy top notch so you are prepared for daily life when you get home. Put on 3 pounds....need I say more about the food!
4

Marshall

G

1 year ago

My Dad is staying here and he is very satisfied.
Dining to order, a library and his little apartment.
He's been on lock down for a year and this was his first
Guest day. We met after a temp screen and had 30 minutes in the courtyard. Actually it was long enough, after all the alone time, company is a effort.
But we got to talk and be together. It was his Birthday, so a balloon and a card and a
Little Orchid for the room. He used to grow Orchids.
All things considered, he is in a good spot.
5

Dane

Anderson

1 year ago

The Remington Club took my father into their care as he entered hospice and were a wonderful source of care during a difficult time for our family. They were very accommodating of our visits and became friends over the time he was in their care. Nancy, Dr. Singh, Denny, Michelle and Fran in particular were especially kind and helpful. Dr. Singh reminded us of what a good, caring doctor can be; we were all impressed and comforted by his heart and mind. Nancy kindly welcomed us on our visits, sometimes telling us personal stories about her journey during her parents’ final days. In addition to their excellent care, they showed comforting kindness and grace.
5

Susan

Lee

1 year ago

Very excellent care and staff is very helpful.
5

Betty

M

1 year ago

On behalf of my parents, who live in Remington 2, in Rancho Bernardo, in San Diego, I'd like to give a shout out and thanks to all the staff there. I could write a note every single week, singling out many employees. This email, however, is to recognize Diana Lenord. She recently helped my parents with their computer, and they were overwhelmed by her kindness. Thank you Diana!

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.