Somerford Place of Redlands

Reviews

How can we help?*

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

What People Are Saying

At Somerford Place of Redlands in Redlands, CA, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Mia

Willhide

1 month ago

Amazing specialized Alzheimer’s community. My sister in law cannot say enough how both her grandparents care her was above and beyond. I love the floor plan of this community especially for residents battling the hardship of dementia. Amazing Executive Director who is always open arms for families and residents. Sale manager has a compassionate heart for families who reach out to her in crisis mode .
Team and staff experienced , professional and specialized Alzheimer’s care
5

Anne

Grigsby

1 month ago

My mom recently moved in after I made a few inquiries with facilities in the area. I cannot say enough about how pleased I have been with all of the staff I have met since day one. It is obvious they work together as a team to ensure the residents are receiving the best care. Mom is adjusting very well, and I am sure this is due to the encouragement she is receiving.
5

Sonietta

Brown

1 month ago

It is always a pleasure working with Gloria Passo and the other department heads at SP. This community is a staple in the city of Redlands and I am happy to share Somerford place with families in need. Gloria goes above and beyond the call of duty in educating families on how the community will better there lives not only the resident but the family unit as a whole. The administrator Danica Turner is alway available to give on-site on the clinical needs and it makes a world of difference. I am happy to be a friend of Somerford Place.
5

Sandra

Asuncion

2 months ago

Hello to all that are looking for a safe beautiful Blessed Home for a love one or friend......My name is Sandra and I write this from all of the love we received from Sales Management......GLORIA
We needed a place for our mama...... And we couldn’t afford to go with SOMER FORD.....We didn’t know what to do we were scared first time for our mama.....GLORIA heard our cry and offered to hook our mama with all we needed to do and there were so many phone calls to make appointments to set up....Equipment to order...... and again we all want to thank GLORIA ......For her wonderful loving heart....She didn’t ask for money or insurances.....She truly is an Angel sent to us from above.....If we only had GLORIAS in times of need ...... we all hope and pray for Gloria and her family for a wonderful blessed 2021 in the mighty name of Jesus Amen and Amen......Thank you Jesus.....
5

Susie

Mierzwik

1 year ago

Somerford Place is a senior care facility in Redlands CA. They provide residential & memory care for their residents, as well as respite day programs. I have attended numerous events there over the past 10 years. It is beautifully maintained and the cuisine is delicious. A friend of mine placed her father here, and she mentioned several times that his care has been excellent. I would recommend Somerford Place to anyone seeking quality senior care in the Redlands area.
5

James

Blackwood

1 year ago

My wife Dorothy passed away in early November 2017 after being a resident of Somerford Place for about 3 years. The care has always been excellent during her stay. The morning of her passing, your nurse Markie called me and on arrival she and the hospice nurse were there. She was so caring but yet handled all situations with professionalism far beyond her years. You should be proud and very fortunate to have this type of person working for you.
5

Larkin

Redmond

1 year ago

My mother has lived at Somerford Place for three years, and it is a perfect fit for her as she was no longer able to live independently. The caregiving staff are like family. They couldn't be more wonderful to my little mom and the food is delicious! The first time I toured the facility I noticed the aroma of something cooking and it smelled like home. My mother is getting exactly the care she needs and she is very happy there. She enjoys taking part in the activities, and music programs, church service and general fun. All of the residents are well cared for and it is a happy place. I would highly recommend Somerford Place to anyone needing memory care assisted living for their loved one.
5

Jun

C

1 year ago

This is a magnificent place. The facility is cozy, well maintained, centrally located and truly feels like home. I have been visiting Somerford Ford place for 3-4 years and my patients have been very satisfied with the service they received. Their nurses communicate regularly and knows their residents very well.

Rating Form Title
Write A Review

Give a Star Rating

Let's start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find a community nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.