Reviews

Somerford Place of Redlands

Hear directly from Somerford Place of Redlands residents and their families. Read recent reviews and testimonials about what it’s really like living in a Five Star Senior Living community. If you like what you hear, consider scheduling a quick tour to see Somerford Place of Redlands for yourself. 
 
5 15
5

6 months ago

My parents both moved into Somerford Place Redlands 6 years ago. They shared a double room and were inseparable. They enjoyed going to the common room for daily programs. They especially enjoyed the many programs that include music. Unfortunately Dad passed after a year. The staff was so kind and caring. They gently reminded Mom that Dad passed when she would miss him. Mom continued to live there another 5 years. On the last week of her journey, she was on hospice. After 3 days, I felt the need to stay with Mom 24/7. The love and care that Mom received was witnessed first hand. One of her regular caregivers even came in while she was off duty to see Mom. I can not express the care and devotion of the people who work at Somerford. They really treat their residents like family, I experienced it. I will always be grateful for care and respect my parents received while living there.

5

1 year ago

Somerford Place is a senior care facility in Redlands CA. They provide residential & memory care for their residents, as well as respite day programs. I have attended numerous events there over the past 10 years. It is beautifully maintained and the cuisine is delicious. A friend of mine placed her father here, and she mentioned several times that his care has been excellent. I would recommend Somerford Place to anyone seeking quality senior care in the Redlands area.

5

1 year ago

My wife Dorothy passed away in early November 2017 after being a resident of Somerford Place for about 3 years. The care has always been excellent during her stay. The morning of her passing, your nurse Markie called me and on arrival she and the hospice nurse were there. She was so caring but yet handled all situations with professionalism far beyond her years. You should be proud and very fortunate to have this type of person working for you.

5

2 years ago

Somerford Place was the perfect place for my dad during the last four years of his life. He first went to the day break program 3 or 4 days a week where he had a delicious lunch and meaningful activities to do or he could walk around the facility and be in a safe environment. Then he had a few respite stays before moving in. He had a smooth transition moving in since he was familiar with the surroundings and the staff knew him as well. EVERYONE (administration, housekeeping, kitchen staff, program aides and caregivers) was friendly, kind, and caring and treated him with dignity and respect. Everyone knew his name and greeted him by name whenever they saw him. Since he was no longer living in the area he had lived in for over 60 years the staff and also the family members of the other residents became his family and friends during the last years of his life. I am deeply grateful for the wonderful care my dad received at Somerford Place.

5

2 years ago

My mother has lived at Somerford Place for three years, and it is a perfect fit for her as she was no longer able to live independently. The caregiving staff are like family. They couldn't be more wonderful to my little mom and the food is delicious! The first time I toured the facility I noticed the aroma of something cooking and it smelled like home. My mother is getting exactly the care she needs and she is very happy there. She enjoys taking part in the activities, and music programs, church service and general fun. All of the residents are well cared for and it is a happy place. I would highly recommend Somerford Place to anyone needing memory care assisted living for their loved one.

5

2 years ago

This is a magnificent place. The facility is cozy, well maintained, centrally located and truly feels like home. I have been visiting Somerford Ford place for 3-4 years and my patients have been very satisfied with the service they received. Their nurses communicate regularly and knows their residents very well.



Are you a resident of Somerford Place of Redlands or a family member of one? We'd love to hear your thoughts about the community!

Write a Review

Share