Pueblo Norte Senior Living
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

What People Are Saying

At Pueblo Norte Senior Living Community in Scottsdale, AZ, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Patricia

Zimmerman

2 months ago

Our mother (my mother-in-law) moved out to AZ in April of this year. Pueblo Norte was the perfect place for her. Being an active 89 yr. old, she has kept busy with the exercise programs, the heated swimming pool, and all the other activities that are available to her. She enjoys the food & special events that happen all the time. We are impressed with how well she adjusted. The staff & amenities have made this transition successful.
5

Barbara

Cavanagh

3 months ago

My mom moved to Pueblo Norte last month. Both my niece and myself have visited and stayed with her, so I feel like my review is based on solid experiences here thus far. The grounds are massive. Huge property, and very well cared for. She moved into a "villa", and it was updated before her arrival. Great floor plan, so roomy. It was built back in the 80s, so the landscaping is lush and mature. The staff are all very helpful, caring, patient and kind. There are tons of social activities every day of the week. My mom is a very social creature, so that was important to us. She is already making friends, and has developed a very positive attitude about her life here. The dining room is great. I am quite impressed with the food quality. No, it is not just cafeteria level mush, or high carb, high sodium, bad for you food. Quiet the opposite! You can tell the food is prepared in a healthful way, and the selections each day are terrific. My mom is picky, and I'm a health nut, so I was concerned about what the food would be like for her. I'm not concerned anymore. During my visit we've eaten in the dining room every night! I just know that there is some really bad stuff out there in this world when it comes to elder care. Pueblo Norte seems to be a genuinely caring and safe place to live. I feel really good about our choice. We all want what is best for our loved ones. I feel like we made the right choice! for mom. I think you can judge a place easily by the happiness of the residents. People here are happy. I think that says a lot! Also, great location just off Scottsdale Rd. and Shea Blvd.
5

Benjamin

Andres

9 months ago

I really appreciated how down to earth, reasonable, and professional Gary and Denise were. Not to mention helpful and understanding.
5

Kathleen

Finn

9 months ago

i was so impressed with Pueblo Norte, I found it to be absolutely beautiful, the units are large and open and I loved the very large bedrooms. The grounds were so well manicured and the buildings immaculate. There was such a feel of calm, relaxing energy. I just can't say enough great things about Pueblo Norte and the friendly, helpful staff! I highly recommend it!
5

Pamela

Keller

1 year ago

After spending 3 weeks in rehab at Pueblo Norte, I believe I have excellent first-hand knowledge of how well run this facility is. If I ever am in need of a rehab facility or am in the position to recommend one, I would highly recommend Pueblo Norte. From the minute one enters the facility, you're greeted by friendly, knowledgable staff members. The care givers there are not only knowledgable and friendly, but also efficient and caring. This is definitely a well-run, five-star facility.
5

Cynthia

Spotleson

1 year ago

Pueblo Norte has been a gift to our mother as well as her children. From the very start, Sandy and Barb worked nonstop to address all of our concerns. Once we had confirmed our interest in a particular unit, Pat Rieth not only worked tirelessly to make sure the unit was move-in ready, she actually accompanied us to lunch and introduced her to other residents. Since moving in, Mom has made wonderful friends and participated in more extra curricular activities than we ever expected. As a family, we could not be more pleased with the wonderful, caring staff and accommodations at Pueblo Norte.
5

Norman

Mouish

1 year ago

Johnny Martinez is a knowledgeable young man with a lot of experience in the maintenance department. During the time I have known Johnny, I found him to be a man of integrity, honesty, sincere, very ambitious, and highly respected in our community. I would not hesitate to recommend Johnny for almost any position in the maintenance department and believe he would adapt very well in any position if given the opportunity.
5

Debbie

Black

1 year ago

I love Pueblo Norte because of the level of care options, affordable pricing and conveniently located in central Scottsdale. Activities & education are cleverly abundant for residents & business associates. Christina Epley in the Marketing Dept. has gone above & beyond to share her love for your facility in the networking community. Staff are knowledgeable and go out of their way to be friendly and make residents feel comfortable and part of the family. I would highly recommend this community!
5

T.

Lydon

1 year ago

Pueblo Norte is the real thing! Sincerity, caring, compassion, help and encouragement. If I was looking for a place for my folks (they are now deceased) they would be right there at Pueblo Norte. The community, the staff, and just the overall environment is welcoming and inviting. The grounds are beautiful and makes you just want to call it home! I can't leave out AFFORDABLE....a really good thing!
5

Marie

Wilmont

1 year ago

As a fellow member of the Health Care Community, I highly recommend the Rehab to Home for your rehab experience. The staff is outstanding. Our clients have nothing but positive feedback regarding their experience which is so important in the healing process. We also have clients who have chosen to leave their single family residence to experience the Independent living environment with a community based approach. The activities available and programs made our clients feel welcomed as part of the community. New friendships have been made which keeps our clients engaged, promotes socialization all while keeping their independence. The administrative staff is attentive and professional and always looks for ways to better the experience for their residents.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.