Granite Gate Senior Living
Reviews

We'd love to connect

Type of Inquiry

We value your privacy. By clicking "submit" you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our privacy policy and agree to be called in response to your inquiry by a Five Star Senior Living Representative.

*All fields required, except phone number.

Granite Gate Senior Living Residents Are Family

Our residents radiate with joy, laughter and love for the life they live—and their smiles are our true reward. Whether it’s our incredible, Arizona flavors, bright, open spaces or cozy, comfortable setting, our residents can’t wait to share with you what they love about Granite Gate Senior Living Senior Living.

5

Sharon

Douglas

3 weeks ago

Our non profit military officers group hold a luncheon at Granite Gate 6 times a year. Our last luncheon in June was a Luau theme. Barbara Conner and Clarissa Venezia did a wonderful job of decorating the room with a Hawaiian décor. Chef Raquel and staff provided an authentic Hawaiian menu. Our members had nothing but good compliments on both the abeyance and the food.
Thank you to the staff at Granite Gate for providing an escape to the islands, right down to the lea's they handed out .
5

Tabitha

Maxwell

2 months ago

We want to share our experience at GGSL regarding two very special individuals:
Tara Pearson and Clarissa Venezia. Tara is in the medical support area and is by far the most qualified professional in her field we’ve encountered throughout our experience with assisted living providers. Tara not only takes her professional responsibilities serious she also reaches out to the clients and their family/friends to make all welcome. Her kindness adds comforting support during transitional times and aids with residents getting to know their new environment. In short Tara’s professional capabilities and her generous ways are unforgettable and greatly appreciated! We would give her ten stars if GGSL ratings went that high. Thank you Tara from the bottom of our hearts.

Clarissa is in the business office and has been our step by step partner from the first moment we met her. Clarissa is a consummate professional and has no boundary when it comes to supporting residents and family/friends. She engages with the residents as if she was a part of their closest circle of friends and supporters. Clarissa knows everyone’s name and shares her time in a welcoming manner. Her knowledge of GGSL business practices is first rate and she is always ready to answer the simplest or most difficult questions. Clarissa has a warm and comforting way that creates instant trust - which is well deserved on her part. We could never say enough positive things regarding her professional performance, kindness and overall welcoming way of being. Clarissa deserves 10 stars rating too. Thank you Clarissa from the bottom of our hearts.

If you are in the position to meet and engage with these two (Tara & Clarissa) individuals at GGSL you will be amongst the lucky ones to have met the best!

Thank you GGSL for being wise and having these two wonderful people on your staff.
T&T
5

joy

Berger

2 months ago

I am a current resident at Granite Gate and I just wanted to take some time to recognize Arthur in the Business Office. He is wonderful at his job and also is available to help whenever you need him. He gets five stars in my book.
5

Deborah

Friedli

2 months ago

On a recent business-related visit to Granite Gate Senior Living, I interacted with 30 employees from multiple departments within the facility. The employees were courteous, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful, the facility was very clean and organized, and operations ran very smoothly. I would highly recommend this facility when you are searching for the services they provide.
5

Loraine

Martin

2 months ago

We have been going to Granite Gate for over 3 years for Military luncheons. I can't say enough about their Chef, Josh. All of our meals were fantastic and if you are unable to eat what he has prepared, he goes out of his way to fix a special meal just for you.
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They have recently revamped the area, just is beautiful.
I have also toured the facility and am impressed with the available rooms.
5

Alex

Torrance

2 months ago

I have been to this facility about a dozen times over the past 3 years for our group luncheons . We have never been disappointed with Chef Josh's well thought out meals and the Manager's (Barbara) clean and thorough facility preperation. The entire facility is always very clean and seasonally decorated. The staff is great, they go the extra mile to help and always have a wonderful attitude even in these difficult times. The residents seem happy and have plenty of attention from the staff. Will recommend this facility to my friends.
5

Jeanette

Hartwell

2 months ago

Professional, friendly, caring staff! We really enjoyed our time training with the employees at Granite Gate Senior Living. Comfortable environment and very clean. Definitely a great place to consider for senior living.
5

Claudette

Blair

2 months ago

My mother was a resident of BTR- Bridge to Rediscovery (memory floor) for two years. Terra and the BTR caregivers were wonderful! My mother had a very strong demeanor, but the caregivers worked around that and gave her great care. Under the direction of the previous BTR directors, Kayla and GinaMarie, I feel my mother did very well. They took the time to get to know her and made her feel special. The receptionist, transportation group and others did a tremendous job making my mother feel important and cared for. I volunteered there, before COVID, and could really see how things ran. I was very pleased with what I saw.
5

Marilyn

Withrow

2 months ago

I've been a resident at Granite Gate for almost seven years and have seen a lot of staff members come and go. In my opinion, we now have the best possible staff and management team. Arthur in particular has been most helpful to me in dealing with phone and tv issues. It's still problematic, but Arthur is so helpful and I'm sure the situation with all the recent changes will be resolved.








5

Marilyn

Withrow

2 months ago

I've been a resident at Granite Gate for almost seven years and have seen a lot of staff members come and go. In my opinion, we now have the best possible staff and management team. Arthur in particular has been most helpful to me in dealing with phone and tv issues. It's still problematic, but Arthur is so helpful and I'm sure the situation with all the recent changes will be resolved.








Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.