Granite Gate Senior Living

Reviews

How can we help?

Type of Inquiry

What People Are Saying

At Granite Gate Senior Living in Prescott, AZ, we love to showcase reviews and feedback, because you have the chance to hear from residents in their own words. Everyone’s experience is unique, but there’s so much we share, and so much that connects us. Here are just a few thoughts from our community:

5

Myrl

Thompson

3 months ago

When it came time to retire from General Motors, my "81 year old self" and I sold my farm in Michigan and began looking for a place to live in my Michigan home town areas....or in Prescott Arizona where my daughter lives. Of the many places I visited, Granite Gate began to stand out more and more and I ended up getting a tour and a half from a friendly, very informative staff. Granite Gate is not only an amazing facility...based on what used to be a top of the line Resort Hotel....but it also is in the final stages of complete remodeling. Remodeling of everything that is making it even more beautiful. Services that are particularly important to me include:
....Initial advice in Insurance areas
....In-Room Therapy Services
....in-Room Medicine service...daily
....Weekly Room Cleaning
....Very friendly Granite Gate Staff
....Friendly Residents all around
....Excellent Meals...Good variety

Amazing mountains start at the edge of the parking lot and soar upward into the sky. One of my favorite drawing projects has been to sketch the "people and creature" faces that have been carved into the mountain rocks by countless years of weather and quakes. I'm very happy here since arrival April 2020. Looking forward to teaching Art Classes recently approved. Thank you Granite Gate for being there for me when I didn't know where to turn in my life....
5

Marcy

Stephens

7 months ago

My husband and I moved in 8 years ago, it allowed us to enjoy retirement lifestyle until he passed. Years ago I had a stroke resulting in limited use of one side with that I am still able to find purpose here at Granite Gate. I work in the gift shop, play bingo and participate in the many different outings. I am proud to call Granite Gate my home.
5

Barbara

McBride

7 months ago

We are so happy to be able to live in such a beautiful place. I love the idea, that I was able to decorate our apartment and was able to paint the walls as I requested. I seem to get a lot of compliments and that is because of Sharon. She worked very hard to help us find a place we call home. All the staff is fabulous. Food is out of this world, thanks to the amazing Chef.
5

Chris

Smith

7 months ago

I just wanted to thank you and all of the staff at Granite Gate for all the wonderful care you gave to my father, Warren. I believe he truly felt of Granite Gate as his home, surrounded by his friends, in a lovely setting, and with caring attention lavished upon him. I called him every few days when I wasn't in Prescott and he constantly thanked me for finding him such a lovely place to live. "This is as good as it gets!" he would say. I was lucky in that for half of the year I lived nearby and often visited him there. I had many meals with him and we both found the dining room excellent. The food was wonderful, the service great, and of course being originally designed as a resort hotel it had a rather spectacular setting. I can honestly say I had never seen Warren happier than his last few years he spent living at Granite Gate. He was very social and relished the interaction he had in living with others. He took advantage of as many of the activities as he could, the exercise classes, the library, and participated in the residents council. He had a lovely room too, with an amazing view of the Granite Dells, which he found a really fascinating setting. When Warren required more care, the nurses there provided everything he needed, which made me gain trust in the whole institution. I have had experience with other retirement communities in my immediate family. Some cost more, some cost less, but no organization I have seen has done a better job in caring for seniors and providing a positive living experience. I'll miss him, but I will never forget everything all of you did for him. Thank you and all of the staff there for your care and friendship you gave to Warren.
5

Kapu

Price

7 months ago

Our experience with Granite Gate was very professional and positive. The staff was very prompt in answering our questions and it was very nice to speak with a kind and caring representative. I absolutely will refer this facility to any friends.
5

Harold

Jackson

7 months ago

I visited the facility and toured with Barbara. It is very comfortable and welcoming. I looked at an apartment that had views of the granite rocks and that was very beautiful. I then moved in and everyone has been very helpful and kind to help me find my way around. The food is amazing they have different home cooked meals everyday. The soup is some of the best I have ever had. This was the best move I could of ever made at this time in my life.

Rating Form Title
Write a Review

Give a Star Rating

Let’s start a conversation!

Whether you’re looking for a community for yourself or a loved one, let’s talk about where you can go from here.

Find A Community Nearby

Five Star offers options and excellence, with 260 senior living communities in 33 states.